Student Relations Committee

 

What is The SRC?

The Student Relations Committee (SRC) is a collaborative body that brings together a wide variety of students, student organizations and university departments.  The Committee works together with the ultimate goal of inspiring student activity and leadership while providing students with the opportunity to get engaged in every aspect of the university.  The SRC plans a few marquee events annually including the student leader dinners and homecoming carnival.  In addition to programming, the committee acts as a valuable resource that communicates to the diverse and growing student body about opportunities to get more involved within university and student organizations. 

Starting in the fall, students will receive regular newsletters from the committee highlighting important and exciting events as well as key dates and timelines.  Follow the SRC to learn more about how you can get involved with exciting new opportunities across campus!

For more information on the SRC, please contact Scott Mallon at mallonsa@mcmaster.ca

2015/2016 Student Relations Committee

Alumni Advancement (Chair)

Scott Mallon
mallonsa@mcmaster.ca

MSU President

Ehima Osazuwa
president@msu.mcmaster.ca

MSU VP Administration

Giuliana Guarna
vpadmin@msu.mcmaster.ca

Campus Events

Al Legault
events@msu.mcmaster.ca

Clubs Administrator

Joshua Patel
clubs@msu.mcmaster.ca

MSU Maroons Coordinator

Nicole Van Den Heuvel
maroons@msu.mcmaster.ca

First Year Council Chair

TBD
fyc@msu.mcmaster.ca

Society of Off-Campus Students

Nyasha Mpofu
socspresident@gmail.com

Student Success Centre

Rachel Nelson
nelsonrm@mcmaster.ca

Student Success Centre

Chalene Begin
beginc@mcmaster.ca

Inter Residence Council

IRC President

Athletics& Recreation

Jessica Chevrier
chevrijl@mcmaster.ca

Residence Life

Melissa Pratt
mpratt@mcmaster.ca

Student Wellness Centre

Melissa Fernandes
fernam7@mcmaster.ca


Ex-Officio

Director Alumni Advancement

Karen McQuigge
mcquigge@mcmaster.ca